2014 All-State softball teams released

By wbng sports

July 17, 2014 Updated Jul 17, 2014 at 12:08 AM EDT

(WBNG Binghamton) Section IV placed 12 players on the all-state softball first teams that were released by the New York State Sportswriters Association on Wednesday.

Here's a look at the Section IV players honored:

Class AA
3rd team
2B Katie Snyder (Elmira)

4th team
2B Jessica Rutherford (Horseheads)

5th team
04 12 P  Alexis Eastman (Union-Endicott)

Class A
1st team
SS Taylor Chidester (Maine-Endwell)

2nd team
P  Kim Jones (Maine-Endwell)

4th team
SS Hailey Blencowe (Corning)

5th team

C  Megan Lewis (Corning)

Class B
1st team
SS Emma Benson (Windsor)
C  Chelsea Henige (Chenango Valley)
P/2B Paige Rauch (Windsor)
P  Brianna Baker (Oneonta)

2nd team
P  Mara Kohlbach (Windsor)
C  Allison Lockwood (Windsor)

3rd team
P  Sam Mennig (Waverly)

Class C
Co-Players of the Year: Kate Warren (Elmira Heights)
Coach of the Year: Rebecca Cooper (Elmira Heights Edison)

1st team
C  Kate Warren (Elmira Heights Edison)
P  Mckenzie Slaven (Elmira Heights Edison)
P  Alivia Clark (Elmira Notre Dame)

2nd team
2B Zoe Derr (Elmira Heights Edison)
P  Connor Decker (Sidney)

3rd team
P  Sam Wood (Tioga)

4th team
SS Jamison Valentino (Union Springs)
3B Mackenzie Maloney (Elmira Notre Dame)
3B Emily Lear (Elmira Heights Edison)

5th team
1B Dannielle Callear (Elmira Heights Edison)

Class D
1st team
SS Kylie Papagelos (Deposit)
OF Peyton Cutting (Afton)
P  Cassidy Phillips (Afton)
C  Shelby Pettersen (Deposit)

2nd team
P  Kassi Cook (Deposit)

3rd team
SS Brooke Sherburne (Hancock)
P  Katie Richvalsky (Richfield Springs)
P  Catherine Johnson (Edmeston)
C  Sara Lawrence (Edmeston)
P  Tanya Hatton (Afton)

Click here for the full list of All-State honorees.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.