All-State high school baseball teams

By wbng sports

All-State high school baseball teams

July 1, 2013 Updated Jan 8, 2014 at 12:21 PM EDT

(WBNG Binghamton) Here's a look at the local high school players who were named to the New York State Baseball teams

Class AA:
Dylan Manwaring (HH) - 1st team
Brett Wieland (HH) - 2nd team
CJ Krowiak (UE) - 3rd team
Zack Sullivan (Corning) - 4th team
Nathan Grant (Corning) - 5th team
David Yorio (HH) - 6th team

Class A:
Carter Austin (ME) - 2nd team
Nick Wegmann (Vestal) - 3rd team
Troy Wilson (Vestal) - 4th team
Zack Kollar (ME) - 5th team
Casey Kies (Vestal) - 6th team

Class B:
Chris Pindar (Oneonta) - 1st team
Pat Bronson (Waverly) - 2nd team
Chris Ruffo (CV) - 3rd team
Brian Colbert (Dryden) - 4th team
Colby Griffin (Norwich) - 5th team
Cody Marchese (Waverly) - 6th team
Bruno Bufliosi (Dryden) - 6th team
Derek Wilson (Dryden) - 7th team
Dylan Perry (Waverly) - 7th team

Class C:
Manager of the Year: Jim Miller (Seton)
Player of the Year: Michael Korchak (Seton)

Pat Gosney (Seton) - 1st team
Michael Korchak (Seton) - 1st team
Ellington Hopkins (Lansing) - 1st team
Austin Bauerle (BG) - 2nd team
Damian Zimmer (Sidney) - 2nd team
Sam Currie (Lansing) - 3rd team
Quinn Barnhart (Unatego) - 3rd team
Bill Kozak (Sidney) - 4th team
Connor Ligeikis (Seton) - 5th team
Nate Jurusik (Edison) - 6th team
Kellen Komenda (Unatego) - 6th team
Tyler Troccia (Edison) - 7th team

Class D:
Tyler Phillips (Hancock) - 1st team
Ryan Smith (Hancock) - 1st team
Eli Holton (Hancock) - 1st team
Hunter Thomas (END) - 2nd team
Aaron Carson (END) - 3rd team
Jeff Contri (Marathon) - 3rd team
Mike Clark (Edmeston) - 4th team
Kody Barry (Marathon) - 4th team
Andrew Gillette (Marathon) - 5th team
Daniel Lincoln (Marathon) - 5th team

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.