Ottawa announces training camp roster

By wbng sports

Ottawa announces training camp roster

September 10, 2013 Updated Sep 10, 2013 at 5:45 PM EDT

Ottawa, Ont (WBNG Binghamton) The Ottawa Senators announced their training camp roster for the 2013-14 season. Several former B-Sens highlight the list, including goalies Robin Lehner and Nathan Lawson.

Other notable names are last year's captain Mark Borowiecki, Mike Hoffman and Derek Grant. They are among the 57 players that will be fighting for spots on the NHL roster this fall.

A number of players from this list will make up the Binghamton roster this winter.

Here's the full list:

Seven goaltenders, 2013-14 team(s): Craig Anderson (Ottawa – NHL), François Brassard (Quebec – QMJHL), Chris Driedger (Calgary – WHL), Scott Greenham (Bakersfield – ECHL, Binghamtom – AHL), Andrew Hammond (Bowling Green State – CCHA), Nathan Lawson (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Robin Lehner (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

Seventeen (17) defencemen, 2013-14 team(s): Ben Blood (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Mark Borowiecki (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Cody Ceci (Ottawa – OHL, Owen Sound – OHL, Binghamton – AHL), Fredrik Claesson (Binghamton – AHL), Joe Corvo (Carolina – NHL), Jared Cowen (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Tyler Eckford (Binghamton – AHL), Eric Gryba (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Ben Harpur (Guelph – OHL), Erik Karlsson (Jokerit – SM-Liiga, Ottawa – NHL), Marc Methot (Ottawa – NHL), Daniel New (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Chris Phillips (Ottawa – NHL), Troy Rutkowski (Portland – WHL), Michael Sdao (Princeton – ECAC, Binghamton – AHL), Chris Wideman (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Patrick Wiercioch (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

Thirty-three (33) forwards, 2013-14 team(s): Cory Conacher (Syracuse – AHL, Tampa Bay – NHL, Ottawa – NHL), Erik Condra (Fuessen – GER-3, Riessersee – GER-2, Ottawa – NHL), Corey Cowick (Binghamton – AHL), Jakub Culek (Cape Breton – QMJHL, Binghamton – AHL), Stephane Da Costa (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Vincent Dunn (Val d’Or – QMJHL), David Dziurzynski (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Derek Grant (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Colin Greening (Aalborg – Denmark, Ottawa – NHL), Wacey Hamilton (Binghamton – AHL), Danny Hobbs (Greenville – ECHL), Mike Hoffman (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Ludwig Karlsson (Northeastern – Hockey East), Matt Kassian (Houston – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Darren Kramer (Elmira – ECHL, Binghamton – AHL), Curtis Lazar (Edmonton – WHL), Clarke MacArthur (Crimmitschau – GER-2, Toronto – NHL), Jarrod Maidens (Owen Sound – OHL), Milan Michalek (Ceske Budejovice – Czech, Ottawa – NHL), Chris Neil (Ottawa – NHL), Jim O’Brien (Ottawa – NHL), Jean-Gabriel Pageau (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Andre Petersson (Binghamton – AHL), Shane Prince (Binghamton – AHL), Matt Puempel (Kitchener – OHL, Binghamton – AHL), Buddy Robinson (Lake Superior State – CCHA, Binghamton – AHL), Bobby Ryan (Mora IK – SWE-1, Anaheim – NHL), Cole Schneider (Binghamton – AHL), Zack Smith (Frederikshavn – Denmark, Ottawa – NHL), Jason Spezza (Rapperswil – Swiss-A, Ottawa – NHL), Mark Stone (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL), Kyle Turris (Karpart – SM-Liiga, Ottawa – NHL), Mika Zibanejad (Binghamton – AHL, Ottawa – NHL).

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.