Dake Captures 3rd Straight NCAA Title

By WBNG News

Dake Captures 3rd Straight NCAA Title

March 17, 2012 Updated Mar 17, 2012 at 11:18 PM EDT

St. Louis, MO (WBNG Binghamton) Cornell junior Kyle Dake became the first wrestler in NCAA history to win a national title 3 consecutive years at 3 different weight classes.

Dake took down Iowa's Derek St. John to win the title at 157 pounds.

Also, Binghamton University wrestler Donnie Vinson captured 3rd place at 147 pounds and won a total of 7 matches at this year's championship, the highest among all wrestlers there.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.