AHL announces 2017-18 division alignment and schedule format - WBNG.com: Binghamton-area News, Weather, Sports

AHL announces 2017-18 division alignment and schedule format

Posted: Updated:

BINGHAMTON (WBNG) - The American Hockey League announced the 2017-18 division alignment and schedule format on Thursday afternoon. The Binghamton Devils will play in the north division in the Eastern Conference.

Here's a look at their division foes for the upcoming season: 

North Division:

Belleville Senators

Binghamton Devils

Laval Rocket

Rochester Americans

Syracuse Crunch

Toronto Marlies

Utica Comets

Here's a look at the rest of the AHL:

Eastern Conference - Atlantic Division

Bridgeport Sound Tigers

Charlotte Checkers

Hartford Wolf Pack

Hershey Bears

Lehigh Valley Phantoms

Providence Bruins

Springfield Thunderbirds

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

Western Conference - Central Division:

Chicago Wolves

Cleveland Monsters

Grand Rapids Griffins

Iowa Wild

Manitoba Moose

Milwaukee Admirals

Rockford IceHogs

Pacific Division:

Bakersfield Condors

Ontario Reign

San Antonio Rampage

San Diego Gulls

San Jose Barracuda

Stockton Heat

Texas Stars

Tucson Roadrunners

Schedule Format:

The AHL also announced the schedule format for the upcoming season. The B-Devils will have 38 home games. 

Here's a look at the opponents coming to Binghamton and how many times:

Rochester Americans: 5

Syracuse Crunch: 5

Utica Comets: 4

Belleville Senators: 4

Lehigh Valley Phantoms: 3

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins: 3

Laval Rocket: 3

Toronto Marlies: 3

Charlotte Checkers: 2

Providence Bruins: 2

Bridgeport Sound Tigers: 1

Hartford Wolf Pack: 1

Hershey Bears: 1

Springfield Thunderbirds: 1

Powered by Frankly