Vestal highlights all-state baseball honors - Binghamton-area News, Weather, Sports

Vestal highlights all-state baseball honors

Posted: Updated:

BINGHAMTON (WBNG) - After winning the Class A state title, Vestal baseball is honored with the state coach and player of the year.

Golden Bears head coach Tank Anderson is the Class A Coach of the Year.

Golden Bears sophomore pitcher Kyle Taborne is the Class A Player of the Year.

Meanwhile, a number of other Section IV baseball players were selected to the 2017 all-state teams:


2nd Team: Nico Limoncelli (Horseheads)

3rd Team: Ben Terwilliger (Corning)

4th Team: Mike Limoncelli (Horseheads)

6th Team: Nick Root (Elmira)

7th Team: Holden Lazarus (Ithaca)

8th Team: Zach Turner (Corning)

9th Team: James Cronin (Ithaca)


1st Team: Kyle Taborne (Vestal), Dom DiRado (Vestal)


1st Team: Timothy Buchek (Windsor), Mason Vaughan (Seton Catholic Central)

2nd Team: George Pappas (Susquehanna Valley)

3rd Team: Zach Pruden (Seton Catholic Central)

4th Team: Derek Everett (Chenango Forks), Leo Gallagher (Seton Catholic Central)

5th Team: Austin Haskell (Susquehanna Valley)

6th Team: Teddy Mark (Oneonta)

7th Team: Keaton Mark (Oneonta)

8th Team: Tanner Beang (Oneonta)


1st Team: Adam Houghtling (Thomas A. Edison)

2nd Team: Jake Shelley (Trumansburg)

3rd Team: Tom Kane (Thomas A. Edison)

4th Team: Andrew Santobuono (Unatego)

5th Team: Ryan Katchmar (Harpursville)

6th Team: Hunter Sherwood (Trumansburg)


1st Team: Joe Gross (Deposit-Hancock), Lane Bass (Deposit-Hancock), Dustin Dailey (Deposit-Hancock)

2nd Team: Colin Nabinger (Afton)

3rd Team: Erik Dusseldorp (Downsville)

4th Team: Vincent Caiati (Afton)

5th Team: Seth Simmons (Deposit-Hancock)

Powered by Frankly