Hoffman to represent B-Sens in AHL All-Star Classic

By Travis Eldridge

January 10, 2014 Updated Jan 10, 2014 at 12:49 AM EDT

(WBNG Binghamton) Binghamton Senators forward Mike Hoffman is the team's lone representative on the 20-man AHL All-Star Classic roster, announced on Thursday.

Hoffman is one of 20 AHL players that will square off against Färjestad BK, a team from the Swedish Hockey League, on Wednesday February 12th.

The team was selected by a committee of AHL coaches and general managers.

Hoffman currently leads the B-Sens in scoring and ranks second in the AHL in points with 40.

The two-day event in St. John's, N.L. includes a skills competition on Tuesday night at the Mile One Centre.

Here's the full roster:

Brett Connolly, Syracuse Crunch (Tampa Bay)
Brian Gibbons, W-B/Scranton Penguins (Pittsburgh)
Mike Hoffman, Binghamton Senators (Ottawa)
Jason Jaffray, St. John’s IceCaps (Winnipeg)
Travis Morin, Texas Stars (Dallas)
Brandon Pirri, Rockford IceHogs (Chicago)
Colton Sceviour, Texas Stars (Dallas)
Colton Sissons, Milwaukee Admirals (Nashville)
Ryan Spooner, Providence Bruins (Boston)
Ben Street, Abbotsford Heat (Calgary)
Ryan Strome, Bridgeport Sound Tigers (N.Y. Islanders)
Linden Vey, Manchester Monarchs (Los Angeles)

Chad Billins, Abbotsford Heat (Calgary)
T.J. Brennan, Toronto Marlies (Toronto)
Cody Goloubef, Springfield Falcons (Columbus)
Alexey Marchenko, Grand Rapids Griffins (Detroit)
Brayden McNabb, Rochester Americans (Buffalo)
Frederic St. Denis, Springfield Falcons (Columbus)

Jake Allen, Chicago Wolves (St. Louis)
Martin Jones, Manchester Monarchs (Los Angeles)

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.